LONDON FASHION WEEK

Decided last minute to head to Somerset House for London Fashion Week. I knew I wouldn’t be able to get inside the main shows, but the courtyard itself was enough and there were enough people dressed up and milling around to provide me with ample opportunities to take some photographs.

I headed to the main area and realised that I didn’t need to register at all, and was free to wonder around. I grabbed myself a coffee, had a smoke and tried to find the best places where there was direct sunlight and big bold shadows. The sun was dipping quite quickly and I soon lost the direct light, and with it, the shadows. I was a bit aimless really, not really content with photographing people as they wondered by, so I found a clean wall and stopped people as they walked by.

Here are some of the shots I got on the day.

So, what are you thinking?

